LC30 Mk1 fx loop

MarkS
MortalMortal
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2018 9:26 pm

LC30 Mk1 fx loop

Postby MarkS » Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:34 pm

I have tried putting a Donner Yellow Fall delay in the FX loop of this amp, and getting some funny noise out of it. Is the fx loop on this model suitable for stomp boxes? Could the loop be line level and not instrument level?

valvenut
AphroditeAphrodite
Posts: 199
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 1:57 am
Location: So. Fl, US

Re: LC30 Mk1 fx loop

Postby valvenut » Sat Jul 28, 2018 12:47 pm

The manual for the version(2008) I found shows a switch near the fx loop for 0b and -10db. if yours has this switch -10db ought to help, otherwise it appears to be a line level send for rack fx.

MarkS
MortalMortal
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2018 9:26 pm

Re: LC30 Mk1 fx loop

Postby MarkS » Sat Jul 28, 2018 4:49 pm

Thanks for your reply. Unfortunately my amp doesn't have that switch. I asked Laney and they said the loop is parallel and a delay would not work very well. I've replied asking what sort of device would work in this type of loop.

Polsky
ZeusZeus
Posts: 431
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 2:15 pm
Location: Chicago , United States

Re: LC30 Mk1 fx loop

Postby Polsky » Sat Jul 28, 2018 9:36 pm

This is mostly like line out loop for rack FX units, very similar to one in my 1987 Laney AOR 100 ( Line out +8dB) some delays like Boss DD-5 , DD-6 should work well. Also Noise gate NS-2 work well/ You can try MORLEY FX leveler. This is passive unit which make corrections to unconventional FX Loops. Personally never tried it, but read a lot about it.
Laney IRT60 H[/color][/b]
Laney AOR 5012 Series II combo.
Laney AOR 100MV[/color][/b]
4x12 Cabinet Vintage30 and G1
[color=#BF0000]Laney AOR 2x12 cab.

Marlboro Ultra Light


Return to LC (1995 - Present)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron